Newcastle received a penalty in the final seconds of a 1-1 away draw against Nottingham Forest last week. Kieran Trippier stepped forward, received the ball and approached the spot, receiving many verbal swings from the opponent.
But when the referee Paul Tierney finally put things in order and the penalty should have been taken, and not himself, the experienced right-back gave the ball to striker Alexander Isak.
Tripps takes up mind games. 👑 pic.twitter.com/ZPYTplKLCG
— Newcastle United FC (@NUFC) March 19, 2023