Home News Manager of the Year: Celtic’s Ange Postekoglou Wins PFA Scotland Award.

Manager of the Year: Celtic’s Ange Postekoglou Wins PFA Scotland Award.


Celtic boss Ange Postekoglou and striker Kyogo Furuhashi achieved double success at the PFA Scotland Awards.

Postecoglou was named manager of the year by his peers at a ceremony on Sunday evening during which a special award was presented to former St Mirren, Aberdeen and Manchester United manager Sir Alex Ferguson.

The Australian was honored after leading his club to top division victory when they were chasing a home treble.

He held competition from fellow Premier League boss Stephen Robinson of St Mirren, James McPake of Dunfermline and Darren Young of Stirling Albion.

Kyogo won the Premier League Player of the Year title by scoring 30 goals in all competitions, 24 of them in the league and topping the charts.

He was one of three Bhoys men nominated along with Japanese teammate Reo Hatate and last season’s winner Callum McGregor after the club claimed a second title in a row and Motherwell forward Kevin van Veen completed the shortlist.

In addition, Celtic frontman Jota received the Goal of the Season award for his outstanding performance in a 4-0 home win over Old Firm rivals Rangers in September.

Ibrox midfielder Malik Tillman, who has scored 10 league goals this season, has been named Young Player of the Year.

Tillman was nominated alongside Celtic duo Liel Abada, last year’s winner, and Matt O’Reilly was joined by Rangers midfielder Malik Tillman and Albion Rovers’ Charlie Reilly, who scored 24 goals despite being a Clifton Hill side. took last place in the second league.


Leave a ReplyCancel reply

Exit mobile version