Exciting News: Puskas Award Nominees Revealed for Best Goal of the Year in FIFA

    On Friday, FIFA announced the list of candidates for the 2023 Puskas Award for the best goal.

    The Puskás Award is an award given each year by FIFA to the scorer of the best goal of the year. It bears the name of the late Hungarian striker Ferenc Puskás, a Real Madrid legend.

    The Puskás Award is one of the “Best” awards that FIFA presents annually to the best in the game.

    The list of candidates for this year’s Puskás Award included 11 male and female players.

    The list of nominated goals included Argentine Alvaro Barreal and his goal in the quarter-final match of the US Open Cup, Colombian Linda Caicedo with her goal against Germany in the Women’s World Cup, Brighton left winger Julio Anciso and his goal against Manchester City in the English Premier League. league and Australian Sam Kerr and her goal against England at the Women’s World Cup.

    Among the goals vying for the Best Award are Brian Lozano’s goal against América in the Mexican League, Botafogo’s Jerome Madruga’s goal against Novozontino in the Brazilian League, and Ivan Morante’s Ibiza goal against Burgos. “in the Spanish second division and a goal from Nuno Santos. Sporting Lisbon’s player scored against Boavista in the Portuguese league, while Korea Under-20 international Kang Seongjing scored against Jordan in the same age group at the Asian Youth Championship.

    Also competing for the Puskás award are Ashot Tagebergen’s goal against Denmark in a European Nations Cup qualifying match and Brazilian tennis player Beatriz Zanerato’s goal against Panama at the Women’s World Cup.

    The International Federation of Association Football (FIFA) has not yet determined the date and location of the 2023 “Best” awards ceremony.

    Source: Agencies

    Related articles


    Leave a Reply

    Share article

    Latest articles