Celebrating the Unveiling of Viva as the Top Winner of the World’s Best Player Award

    FIFA announced that Argentine Lionel Messi has received the “Best” award as the best player in the world for 2022 tonight, Monday, in the French capital Paris.

    Lionel Messi, the 2022 Qatar World Cup champion, has beaten the French duo of Real Madrid striker Karim Benzema and Paris Saint-Germain striker Kylian Mbappe.

    The FIFA Best of the Year Award was born in 2016 after being combined with the Ballon d’Or award given by the renowned France Football magazine.

    As this partnership fell apart, FIFA independently established its own award, which is an award for the best, or what is known in the media as “The Best”.

    Lionel Messi has been awarded the International Federation’s “Best” award for the second time in his history after the first in 2019.

    The Argentine Flea has finished second three times: in the first two editions (2016, 2017) behind rival Portuguese star Cristiano Ronaldo and in 2021 behind Polish star Robert Lewandowski.

    Messi also finished third in the 2020 edition, which was also won by Lewandowski, and fifth in the 2018 edition, which was achieved by Croatian star Luka Modrić.

    It is noteworthy that Lionel Messi won the Golden Ball award 7 times, and he is the most crowned with this award.

    The Argentine magician won the Ballon d’Or for the first time in 2009, and then won it 3 times in a row, in 2010, 2011 and 2012.

    “Flea” was out for a while, then returned to win the award in 2015, then her longest absence in four years, and then she made it in 2019.

    The last award he received dates back to 2021 and at the time it was believed that Robert Lewandowski was eligible after his exceptional season with Bayern Munich in 2020, but the award was canceled due to the Corona virus.

    Source: agencies

    Related articles


    Leave a Reply

    Share article

    Latest articles